download JCrush appdownload JCrush Android

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can I only login with Facebook?

We use Facebook to validate all of our users’ identities and make sure you are matched with real people who share similar interests and mutual friends. JCrush will never post anything to your Facebook.

How does JCrush work?

Like someone you see? Swipe right to “Crush” or swipe left to “Oy Vey.” If a crush is mutual, both of you will be connected via a chat to start talking.

How do I interact with other users?

You can either Crush a person you like (they won’t see it until they crush you back) and communicate once a match has been made or you can directly message the user by clicking the “Say Shalom” button.
Want to see everyone that you’ve Crushed? Simply go to the menu and click on “Say Shalom” to send your Crush a message without waiting for a match. Get noticed right away!

What is the difference between a Crush and a Shalom?

Crushing is a secret action. You’ll know if you’ve Crushed each other only if the Crush is mutual. When you send a Shalom to someone, the other user receives a notification and chooses whether to reply back. You cannot send more than one Shalom message to another user until he or she replies back.

When I receive a Shalom – how can I respond to it?

To respond to a Shalom, click on the envelope icon in the top right corner or from the main menu. Click on the message from the user and reply like you would with a regular message.

Can I cancel a sent Shalom?

You can’t go back once you have sent a Shalom.

I accidentally hit Oy Vey. Can I get that person back?

Click on the menu icon in the top left corner and then tap on “Oy Vey” to browse through all users you swiped left. You can also click the Undo icon that appears in the bottom left corner of a user’s profile. Both features can be used with a VIP subscription.

How can I add pictures to my profile?

When you sign up to JCrush, your account will import 5 Facebook profile pictures. You can edit them by going to your profile from the menu page, and clicking on “edit” in the top right corner. Tap on each image to upload another one from your existing Facebook albums or your Instagram account.

I can’t upload/edit my photos, they are not showing up on JCrush.

Make sure your pictures are in a public album or at least visible to your friends (not you only) on Facebook. You can also try moving your photos to a different album on Facebook. We also allow you to import pictures from your Instagram account.

How can I change my name or age?

Please contact help@jcrush.com to change your name or age.

How do I report a user?

You can only report a user you’ve matched with. Go to the upper right corner of the chat, tap the wheel icon and click “Report.” 
If you see an inappropriate user that should be reported in the feed, please email a screen shot to help@jcrush.com. 

What happens if I block someone?

The blocked user will not be able to contact you again.

I lost all my matches!

Try logging out and logging back in. Go to menu, settings and click logout. If only one or two of your matches disappeared, they either blocked you or deleted their account.

Can I unblock someone?

Nope, blocking is permanent. However, if you’ve only uncrushed someone, they will appear in your Oy Vey list.

The app keeps crashing.

Make sure you have the latest version of JCrush. If the issue persists, just delete the app from your phone, download it again and reinstall it. All your existing matches and messages will be restored.

I don’t have any matches.

You need to allow time for people to Crush you back! Keep calm and keep Crushing!

Jcrush is not showing me any users in my area.

Make sure the GPS (or “location services”) on your device is enabled. You can also increase the distance and age range under “Settings” or turn distance off completely. To activate on the iPhone, go to your Settings>Privacy>Location Services and make sure it’s on for JCrush. If you’re using an Android device, go to the phone settings, find Location, hit Mode, and select High accuracy.

Is an internet connection necessary for the app to work?

It is necessary to have an internet connection for the app to work (wifi/3G/4G).

Where did “last active” time go?

This feature has been disabled.

How can I deactivate my account?

Go to Menu, Settings and scroll down to click Deactivate. If you would like to permanently delete your account and all data. please email to help@jcrush.com.

How do I cancel my Incognito subscription?

You can cancel your Incognito subscription at anytime.
To cancel your subscription on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch directly:

  • Go to the App Store on your iOS device
  • Scroll to the bottom
  • Tap Apple ID (your Apple ID email)
  • Tap View Apple ID
  • Log in if it asks you to
  • Scroll down to Subscriptions and tap Manage
  • Select JCrush and set the auto-renewal slider to Off or select Unsubscribe

To cancel your subscription on your Android device directly:

  • Open the Google Play Store app
  • Search for JCrush and select it
  • Click the Cancel button
  • Confirm cancellation

Note: After cancelling your subscription, you will be able to use Incognito for the remaining of the 30 days that you have already paid for. When your subscription expires, it will not be renewed. You can opt back in at any time. Canceling your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be prorated based on cancellation date. Deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.

How do I cancel my GO VIP subscription?

You can cancel your GO VIP subscription at anytime.

To cancel your subscription on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch directly:

  1. Go to the App Store on your iOS device
  2. Scroll to the bottom
  3. Tap Apple ID (your Apple ID email)
  4. Tap View Apple ID
  5. Log in if it asks you to
  6. Scroll down to Subscriptions and tap Manage
  7. Select JCrush and set the auto-renewal slider to Off or select Unsubscribe

If the option to turn off auto-renewal is not displayed here, you may have already chosen to turn it off, canceling future charges. If that’s the case, you should be able to see the end date of your subscription on this screen.

To cancel your subscription on your Android device directly:

  1. Open the Google Play Store app
  2. Search for JCrush and select JCrush in your search results
  3. Select Cancel or Unsubscribe
  4. Confirm

Note: After canceling your subscription, you will be able to use GO VIP for the remaining of the 30 days that you have already paid for. When your subscription expires, it will not be renewed. You can opt back in at any time. Canceling your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be prorated based on cancellation date. Deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.